Manage user's access to their Vaultastic accounts and other features

Manage users access to their Vaultastic accounts

Depending on your use case, you may want to control the access of Vaultastic accounts. This can be done by choosing one of the possible states as mentioned in the table below:

Enabled When a Vaultastic account status is Enabled, live mails and legacy mail can be archived to the account and end users can access the self service portal.
Partial When a Vaultastic account status is Partial, live mails as well as legacy mail will be archived to the account, but the user will not be able to access the self service portal.
Disabled When a account is disabled, live mail archiving will be suspended and user will not be able to access the self service portal.

To update the account status, 

  1. Navigate to Admin Panel
  2. In the left pane, click on the domain name and select Users.  The middle pane will show the list of users in the domain. 
  3. Click on the user in the middle pane.
  4. In the right pane, expand Account Information.
  5. In the Account Status drop boxchoose a suitable status for the user.

Manage users access to Reply/Forward/Export actions

To control user's access to features such as reply, forward and download, 

  1. Navigate to Admin Panel
  2. In the left pane, click on the domain name and select Users.  The middle pane will show the list of users in the domain. 
  3. Click on the user in the middle pane.
  4. In the right pane, expand Security.
  5. Toggle the Enable Reply all or Forward switch to allow/deny a user to reply, reply all or forward a mail.
  6. Toggle the Enable download and export switch to allow/deny a user to download or export mail. 
  7. Click the Save button to update the settings configured for the user.