When sharing a note within a workspace, the note owner can assign permissions to share or publish the note as follows:
Full: A user with Full permission can:
- Share or un-share the note.
- Publish or un-publish the note.
- Change the permissions assigned to other users associated with the note.
- Update the note controls.
Share/Unshare: A user with Share/Unshare permission can only share or un-share the note.
Shareonly: A user with Shareonly permissions can only share the note.
Default: A user with Default permissions has no rights to share, un-share, publish, unpublished the note. The user also has no right to change the permissions of other users associated with the note.
To change the permissions, do the following:
- Select a note, the note will appear in the Note view.
- From the menu in the Note header, select Share.
- The list of users with whom the note is shared will appear.
- Click on a name.
- In the Permission pop-up box, select the permission to be given to the user.