Desktop users

User's guide to using ideolve desktop users

Articles

Login to Ideolve
× × To login to Ideolve, click on the Sign In button on www.Ideolve.com or enter the URL https://web.ideolve.com in your favorit...
Understanding User Interface
Overview The Ideolve interface is made up of three panes. The Application Bar  The List view The Note view Application Bar On the left of the screen is the Application Bar.  The op...
Customize your Ideolve account
Update Primary details Clicking the Primary details option will open the details pop-up window. Click the camera icon to set your profile photo. In the Display Name box, enter the name to displayed.  Click Sa...
Creating and managing workspaces
Workspace A workspace is a place where you and other members of the workspace can upload documents, reports and capture ideas and other information in Notes. By default, all the notes that you create are added to your  personal ...
Accepting an invitation to join a workspace
Overview Joining an Ideolve workspace allows you to collaborate with other team members on the workspace. Once you accept an invitation, you can view and comment on the notes shared with you or start new topics by creating and sharing notes wit...
Adding notes
Overview Notes provide a free space to capture ideas &information using text, tables, images, documents, hyperlinks and so on. × To create a note, 1. Cl...
Tagging
Overview There are two types of tags in Ideolve. The first one is private tags, which are as the name suggests available only for you. Private tags help you classify notes in your own way. The second is a shared tag. When a shared ...
Sharing notes
Sharing Notes × By default, all the notes that you created are added to your  personal space on Ideolve. This is called  My Space . In order to share a note...
Assigning Note Permissions
Overview When sharing a note within a workspace, the note owner can assign permissions to share or publish the note as follows: Full:  A user with Full permission can: Share or un-share the note. Publis...
Managing Note level controls
× List of Controls Export note : Users associated with the note are allowed to export the note content Create comments : Users associated with the note are...
Publishing notes
Users belonging to a workspace are allowed to publish notes owned by them or to which they have publish permissions . Select the note.  The note contents will be displayed in the  Note view . From the drop-down menu ...
Searching
As Ideolve is used for team collaboration, more and more valuable information is collected.  This information can be easily accessed using the powerful search in Ideolve. Search across notes Click on the...
Collaboration in Ideolve
Overview Ideolve is an ideal platform for collaboration between teams. Unlike communication apps where a single thread is used to collaborate or communicate on multiple topics, in Ideolve, each discussion is around a single topi...
Exporting Notes
You can use Ideolve to export the note, its comments, and attachments in a single zip. The exported file will contain the note and its content in HTML format and also the files attached to the note or comments. To export the note, i...
Share feedback
Login to Ideolve . On the top of the Application bar, clicking the   Profile photo   will open the options pane. Click the Feedback option to pop-up a window where you can share your feedback. Click the Submit button...