Creating and managing workspaces

Workspace

A workspace is a place where you and other members of the workspace can upload documents, reports and capture ideas and other information in Notes. By default, all the notes that you create are added to your personal space on Ideolve named My Space.  Notes created in My Space are accessible only to you.​

To collaborate over notes, you create shared workspaces and invite team members to join a workspace.  Then you share a note with team members by first moving the note to a shared workspace and then sharing the note with members of the workspace.

When you share a note with others, you allow them to read the content of the note and other comments. You also allow team members to post their own comments.

Launch the Workspace Manager

  1. On the top of the Application bar, clicking the Profile photo will open the options pane.
  2. Click the Manage workspaces option to open the workspace menu pane
  3. Workspace manager gives options to 
    1. Create Workspace
    2. View workspace details
    3. Send an invitation to join workspaces
    4. Switch Workspace

Create Workspace and invite users to join a workspace

  1. Go to the workspace manager.

  2. At the bottom of the pane, click the Create Workspace button.

  3. Give a name to the workspace.

  4. Enter a brief description of the workspace.

  5. Enter a comma-separated list of email ids to invite users to join your workspace.

  6. The newly created workspace will be displayed in the list, and an email invite to join the workspace will be sent to invitees.

View workspace details

To see the workspace details, do the following:

  1. Go to the workspace manager.

  2. Hover the mouse over a workspace name to view options on the left of the workspace name.

    1. Clicking on the three vertical dots icon will allow you to invite team members to the workspace and rename the workspace or update the workspace description.

    2. Hovering over the (i) icon will display the workspace description.

    3. Click on the Workspace users icon to view the workspace members list.

    4. Click on the Pin workspace icon to pin the workspace.

Create Workspace user groups

Workspace owners can create Groups within the workspaces.

Note owners can use group names to share notes with groups by selecting the group name.

Only users who have accepted invitations to join a workspace can be added to a group.

Groups are not shared across workspaces.

To create a group do the following:

  1. Go to the workspace manager.

  2. Hover the mouse over a workspace name to view options on the left of the workspace name.

  3. Click on the Workspace users icon to open the workspace members and groups list.

  4. On the left pane, select the Groups tab.

  5. Click the Create group button to open a pop-up window.

  6. On the right pane, 

    1. Give a name to the group

    2. Give a brief description to the group

    3. Enter a comma-separated list of email ids which needs to be added to the group or

    4. Click the down arrow button to open the list of workspace users, where you can select the members to be added to the group

Send an invitation to join workspaces

To add more members to an existing workspace, do the following

  1. Go to the workspace manager.

  2. At the bottom of the pane, click the Send invitation button.

  3. Select a workspace.

  4. Enter a comma-separated list of email ids to whom the invitation has to be sent.

  5. An email invite will be sent to the users to join the workspace.

Switch Workspace

By default, you will see all the notes across different workspaces. To view notes in a single workspace, you can switch to the workspace from the Workspace Manager.

  1. Go to the workspace manager to view the list of workspaces available. 

  2. Click to select the workspace. The List view will show you all the notes in the selected workspace.