Assign a Plan to a Vaultastic account

What are the Vaultastic Plans?

Any account in a Vaultastic domain will have one of the 4 plans, viz., Continuity, Tracer, Durability or Hold. The plan assigned to a user determines the retention period for the mail in the account, the mail ingestion methods and the visibility of the archived mail in the eDiscovery view.

The following table gives the details:

Continuity

Live mail can be ingested into the account using journaling. Legacy email cannot be uploaded to a Continuity account. If mail are ingested into a continuity account, it will be charged as per the Tracer rates.

The mail retention period is one year.

Mail are not visible in the eDiscovery view.

Tracer

Live mail and legacy mail can be ingested in a Tracer account using journaling and the historical data upload application respectively.

The mail retention period is seven years

Mails are visible in the eDiscovery view.

Durability

Live mail and legacy mail can be ingested in a Tracer account using journaling and the historical data upload application respectively.

The mail retention period is for the lifetime of the account.

Mails are visible in the eDiscovery view.

Hold

Only legacy data can be uploaded using the Historical Data Upload application.

If live mail is archived into an account in a Hold plan, it will be charged as per the Durability rates.

The mail retention period is for the lifetime of the account.

Mails are visible in the eDiscovery view.

Changing a user's plan

  1. Navigate to Admin Panel
  2. In the left pane, click on the domain name and select Users.  The middle pane will show the list of users in the domain. 
  3. Click on the user in the middle pane.
  4. In the right pane, expand Account Information.
  5. Select the plan suitable for users of your domain.
  6. Click on Save in the bottom right corner.