When should I enable auto user provisioning?
If you plan to archive live mail for all the email ids on your primary domain, then you should enable auto user provisioning. This will save you the trouble of provisioning users on Vaultastic manually.
When is auto user creation triggered?
When the primary mail server forwards or journals a inbound or outbound mail to Vaultastic. Auto user creation is not triggered when data is uploaded using LegacyFlo.
What does Enable Selective Archiving option do?
If you enable selecting archiving, then in the Skip Archiving for email ids list, you can specify the original email ids to be excluded from the auto user creation process. Vaultastic will drop mail for such users even if they hit the Vaultastic servers.
How do I configure auto user creation?
Refer to the topic on User Provisioning for details.
How much time will it take to automatically create a user on Vaultastic?
The Automatic User Creation process on Vaultastic is in line. As an email is received on Vaultastic the user (sender/recipient) is created immediately.
To avoid DoS attacks, if number of users created on Vaultastic exceeds the threshold in rate control, there may be some time delay in user creation.
What happens to email messages if there is a temporary failure in the auto user provisioning process?
Though there is a temporary failure in the auto user creation process on Vaultastic, mails received to Vaultastic remain intact in a mail queue for 7 days ensuing no data loss. Later, on successful user creation, mails are delivered to user's Vaultastic account.
Does an admin need to provision a user manually if there is a failure in the auto user provisioning process?
No. The system will provision users automatically. If required an admin can provision users manually.
What will happen if the auto user creation property of the domain is disabled?
Though the auto user creation property is disabled for your domain, mails received to Vaultastic will remain intact in the mail queue for 7 days. Later, on successful user creation, mails will be delivered to the user's Vaultastic account.
What will happen if the auto user creation fails if the number of users already present is equal to the licensed users ?
The mails received to Vaultastic will remain intact in the mail queue for 7 days. Please update your license by purchasing extra users or deleting unwanted users. If the license is not updated within 7 days, the mail will be dropped. Subscribe to the missing users report to make sure you do not miss archiving mail for critical users.