As with the Ideolve desktop application, Ideolve mobile can also be used for collaboration
The features which aid in collaboration are
- Sharing of notes
- Comments to notes
Sharing of notes
Each note in Ideolve is a topic or sub-topic around which a team collaborates. This note can be used to minute meetings, action items, trace progress and also a place where all relevant reference material is gathered.
All the people with whom the note is shared are part of the collaboration.
Comments to notes
You can post comments to any notes authored by you or shared with you. Documents can be attached to each comment individually.
To post a comment to a note
- Select the note from the note list
- The note will be shown.
- Click on the comment icon on the bottom right
- In the comment area, you can enter the comment text.
- To attach documents to the comment, click on the attachment icon in the top right corner of the tool bar.
- To post the comment, click on the Save icon in the top right corner.
You can also alert a person with whom the note is shared by mentioning them within the note or comment.
- Type @ and start typing the persons name. The system will show you a list of all the people with whom the note is shared.
- Select a name.
- On saving the note or comment, the person will be alerted.
- The mentions application icon on the application switch will show the count of the new unread mentions.
- The mentions application lists all the mentions with the latest one on top. Unread mentions are highlighted. Clicking on the mention will open up the note/comment.
Ideolve will also keep you informed on all the updates to the notes authored by you or shared with you. You will informed when a new comment is added or the note or comment is edited.
The notifications application icon on the application switch will show the count of the unread updates.
In notifications application will show all the notifications with the latest one on top. Selecting any will take you to the note or comment.